Advisory Council

Dr. Anthony Brads, Division Superintendent,
Culpeper County Public Schools
tbrads@culpeperschools.org


Maurice Burton, Principal,
Richmond Career Education and Employment Agency
mburton2@richmond.k12.va.us


Dr. Laura Chezan, Assistant Professor,
Communication Disorders and Special Education,
ODU
lchezan@odu.edu


Ricardo Clauden, Disability Support Specialist,
Division of Academic Affairs Disability Support Services,
VCU
raclauden@vcu.edu


Cindy Gwinn, Community Resource Manager- Autism Spectrum Disorder,
Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
cindy.gwinn@dbhds.virginia.gov


Stanley Jones, Superintendent,
Danville Public Schools
sbjones@mail.dps.k12.va.us


Dr. Dave Myers, Superintendent,
New Kent County Public Schools
dave dmyers@nkcps.k12.va.us


Ms. Jackie Neidle, Program Specialist,
VDOE's Training and Technical Assistance Center,
VDOE's Training and Technical Assistance Center Virginia Commonwealth University
neidlejm@vcu.edu


Dr. Jeremy Raley, Superintendent,
Goochland County Public Schools


Ms. Judy Sorrell, Commonwealth Autism
jsorrell@autismva.org


Ms. Sara Stanton, Director of Special Services,
Bedford County Public Schools
sstaton@bedford.k12.va.us


Dr. Trevor Stokes, Director,
James Madison University,
Alvin V. Baird Center
stokestf@jmu.edu


Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Valerie Brooke, Interim Director of Training,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
vbrooke@vcu.edu


Dr. Staci Carr, Technical Assistance Corrdinatory,
Autism Center for Excellence,
VCU
secarr@vcu.edu


Paige Carter, VCU Autism Center for Excellence
pjcarter@vcu.edu


Teresa Cogar, Technical Assistance and Training Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
tlcogar@vcu.edu


Mr. John Eisenberg, Assistant Superintendent,
Division of Special Education & Student Services,
Virginia Department of Education
John.Eisenberg@doe.virginia.gov


Emily Helmboldt, Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
echelmboldt@vcu.edu


Daniel Irwin, Autism, Intellectual Disabilities and Assistive Technology,
VDOE
daniel.irwin@doe.virginia.gov


John Kregel, ED.D., Director of Research
Autism Center for Excellence
Associate Director, VCU-RRTC
SOE Special Education and DP RRTC
jkregel@vcu.edu


Sue Palko, Region 1 Autism Program Coordinator,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
palkosm@vcu.edu


Stephanie Paul, Training and Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence


Ms. Cyndi Pitonyak, Technical Assistance Associate,
ACE,
VCU
Reflection and Direction


Dr. Carol Schall, Director of Technical Assistance,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
cmschall@vcu.edu


Josh Taylor, Training and Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
jtaylor66@vcu.edu


Taryn Traylor, egion 1 Autism Program Coordinator,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
tgtraylor@vcu.edu


Paul Wehman, Ph.D., Director
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
Professor of Physical Medicine
and Rehabilitation and Special Education
Chairman, Division of Rehabilitation Research
Medical College of Virginia
pwehman@vcu.org


Charlene Wentland, Technical Assistance Assoicate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
chwentland@vcu.edu


Noel Wollard, Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
woolardn@vcu.edu