Print Friendly and PDF

Advisory Council

Dr. Stewart Roberson, Former Superintendent of Schools,
Hanover County Public Schools
roberson.stewart@gmail.com


Dr. Michael Behrmann, Director,
Helen A Keller Institute for Human disAbilities,
George Mason University
mbehrman@gmu.edu


Becky Boswell, Executive Director,
Autism Society Central VA
director@ascv.org


Dr. Scott Brabrand, Superintendent,
Lynchburg City Public Schools
brabrandss@lcsedu.net


Maurice Burton, Principal,
Richmond Career Education and Employment Agency
mburton2@richmond.k12.va.us


Paige Carter, Coordinator of Autism Programs/Gateway Academy,
Spotsylvania Public Schools
pjcarter@spotsylvania.k12.va.us


Dr. Laura Chezan, Assistant Professor,
Communication Disorders and Special Education,
ODU
lchezan@odu.edu


Dr. Joe Cox, Superintendent,
Colonial Heights Public Schools
joseph_cox@colonialhts.net


Mr. Donald Fairheart, Executive Director,
SECEP
fairheart.donald@secep.net


Dr. Kelli Gary, Assistant Professor,
Occupational Therapy,
VCU
williamsjonk@vcu.edu


Dr. Donna Gilles, The Partnership for People with Disabilities
dlgilles@vcu.edu


Cindy Gwinn, Community Resource Manager- Autism Spectrum Disorder,
Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
cindy.gwinn@dbhds.virginia.gov


Dr. Ethan Long, Executive Director,
Virginina Institute of Autism
elong@viaschool.org


Ms. Jennifer O'Berry-Ham, Autism Specialist,
Roanoke County Public Schools,
joberryham@rcs.k12.va.us


Summer Sage, Family to Family Network Coordinator,
Parent of a child with autism,
ssage@vcu.edu


Ms. Sherrina Sewell, Unit Supervisor, Division of Rehabilitative Services,
Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
Sherrina.Sewell@dars.virginia.gov


Ms. Judy Sorrell, Commonwealth Autism
jsorrell@autismva.org


Dr. Trevor Stokes, Director,
James Madison University,
Alvin V. Baird Center
stokestf@jmu.edu


Ben Woolf, wwoolf@mcvh-vcu.edu


Kim Woolf, kwoolf@vcu.edu


Ex-Officio Members

Mr. John Eisenberg, Assistant Superintendent,
Division of Special Education & Student Services,
Virginia Department of Education
John.Eisenberg@doe.virginia.gov


Dr. Dawn Hendricks, Director of Training,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
drhenricks@vcu.edu


Daniel Irwin, Autism, Intellectual Disabilities and Assistive Technology,
VDOE
daniel.irwin@doe.virginia.gov


John Kregel, ED.D., Director of Research
Autism Center for Excellence
Associate Director, VCU-RRTC
SOE Special Education and DP RRTC
jkregel@vcu.edu


Dr. Carol Schall, Director of Technical Assistance,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
cmschall@vcu.edu


Paul Wehman, Ph.D., Director
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
Professor of Physical Medicine
and Rehabilitation and Special Education
Chairman, Division of Rehabilitation Research
Medical College of Virginia
pwehman@vcu.org



 

bottom of main container