Advisory Council

Becky Boswell, Executive Director,
Autism Society Central VA

Dr. Anthony Brads, Division Superintendent,
Culpeper County Public Schools

Maurice Burton, Principal,
Richmond Career Education and Employment Agency

Dr. Laura Chezan, Assistant Professor,
Communication Disorders and Special Education,

Ricardo Clauden, Disability Support Specialist,
Division of Academic Affairs Disability Support Services,

Dr. Kelli Gary, Assistant Professor,
Occupational Therapy,

Cindy Gwinn, Community Resource Manager- Autism Spectrum Disorder,
Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services

Stanley Jones, Superintendent,
Danville Public Schools

Dr. Dave Myers, Superintendent,
New Kent County Public Schools

Dr. Jeremy Raley, Superintendent,
Goochland County Public Schools

Summer Sage, Family to Family Network Coordinator,
Parent of a child with autism,

Ms. Judy Sorrell, Commonwealth Autism

Ms. Sara Stanton, Director of Special Services,
Bedford County Public Schools

Ben Woolf,

Kim Woolf,

Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Valerie Brooke, Interim Director of Training,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence

Dr. Staci Carr, Technical Assistance Corrdinatory,
Autism Center for Excellence,

Mr. John Eisenberg, Assistant Superintendent,
Division of Special Education & Student Services,
Virginia Department of Education

Daniel Irwin, Autism, Intellectual Disabilities and Assistive Technology,

John Kregel, ED.D., Director of Research
Autism Center for Excellence
Associate Director, VCU-RRTC
SOE Special Education and DP RRTC

Dr. Carol Schall, Director of Technical Assistance,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence

Paul Wehman, Ph.D., Director
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
Professor of Physical Medicine
and Rehabilitation and Special Education
Chairman, Division of Rehabilitation Research
Medical College of Virginia