Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Ann Flippin, Executive Director,
Autism Society Central Virginia
ann.flippin@ascv.org


Ms. Jennifer O'Berry-Ham, Roanoke County Public Schools
joberryham@rcs.k12.va.us


Ms. Sherrina Sewell, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
Sherrina.Sewell@drs.virginia.gov


Ex-Officio Members

Ms. Valerie Brooke, Interim Director of Training,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
vbrooke@vcu.edu


Dr. Staci Carr, Technical Assistance Corrdinatory,
Autism Center for Excellence,
VCU
secarr@vcu.edu


Teresa Cogar, Technical Assistance and Training Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
tlcogar@vcu.edu


Emily Helmboldt, Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
echelmboldt@vcu.edu


Daniel Irwin, Autism, Intellectual Disabilities and Assistive Technology,
VDOE
daniel.irwin@doe.virginia.gov


John Kregel, ED.D., Director of Research
Autism Center for Excellence
Associate Director, VCU-RRTC
SOE Special Education and DP RRTC
jkregel@vcu.edu


Sue Palko, Region 1 Autism Program Coordinator,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
palkosm@vcu.edu


Stefanie Paul, Training and Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
smpaul@vcu.edu


Ms. Cyndi Pitonyak, Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
crpitonyak@vcu.edu


Dr. Carol Schall, Director of Technical Assistance,
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
cmschall@vcu.edu


Josh Taylor, Training and Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
jtaylor66@vcu.edu


Taryn Traylor, Region 1 Autism Program Coordinator,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
tgtraylor@vcu.edu


Paul Wehman, Ph.D., Director
VCU Autism Center for Excellence
Professor of Physical Medicine
and Rehabilitation and Special Education
Chairman, Division of Rehabilitation Research
Medical College of Virginia
pwehman@vcu.org


Charlene Wentland, Technical Assistance Assoicate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
chwentland@vcu.edu


Noel Woolard, Technical Assistance Associate,
VCU-Autism Center for Excellence
woolardn@vcu.edu